SEC announces future UGA baseball permanent opponents
Connect with us

UGA Baseball

SEC announces future UGA baseball permanent opponents

UGA baseball
Photo: Kari Hodges/UGAAA

The future UGA baseball permanent opponents beginning with the 2025 season are set, the SEC announced on Thursday.

Beginning with the 2025 season, the Oklahoma Sooners and Texas Longhorns will join the league, which will expand the SEC to 16 teams. At that time, SEC baseball teams will play a three-game series against two permanent opponents and eight rotating opponents for a total of 30 conference games.

Additionally, the league will eliminate the East and West divisions and will play in a single-division format.

Per the league announcement, the permanent SEC baseball opponents were determined “…based on a number of factors including geography, traditional opponents and strength of schedule.”

Below is the complete list of permanent SEC baseball opponents beginning with the 2025 season:

Alabama: Auburn, Tennessee
Arkansas: Ole Miss, Missouri
Auburn: Alabama, Georgia
Florida: Georgia, South Carolina
Georgia:  Auburn, Florida
Kentucky: South Carolina, Vanderbilt
LSU: Mississippi State, Texas A&M
Ole Miss: Mississippi State, Arkansas
Mississippi State: Ole Miss, LSU
Missouri: Oklahoma, Arkansas
Oklahoma: Missouri, Texas
South Carolina: Kentucky, Florida
Tennessee: Vanderbilt, Alabama
Texas: Texas A&M, Oklahoma
Texas A&M: Texas, LSU
Vanderbilt: Tennessee, Kentucky

The Diamond Dawgs previously announced their 2024 SEC baseball schedule, which begins on the road on March 15, 2024 against the Kentucky Wildcats.

Non-conference games for the Diamond Dawgs in 2024 have not yet been announced. The 2024 season will begin on Friday, Feb. 16.

2024 UGA Baseball Schedule

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


2024 UGA Football Tickets


More in UGA Baseball