Georgia announces 2023-24 non-conference basketball schedule
Connect with us

UGA Basketball

Georgia announces 2023-24 non-conference basketball schedule

UGA Basketball
Photo: Tony Walsh/UGAAA

The Georgia Bulldogs announced their full non-conference basketball schedule for 2023-24 on Tuesday, which includes games against Oregon and Wake Forest.

Georgia will open their 2023-24 non-conference slate on Monday, Nov. 6 against the Oregon Ducks at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada, in a contest that is part of the Naismith Hall of Fame Series.

The Bulldogs will then host consecutive games at Stegeman Coliseum in Athens, Ga., against Wake Forest on Friday, Nov. 10 and North Carolina Central on Sunday, Nov. 12.

Next, the Bulldogs will compete in the 2023 Baha Mar Bahamas Hoops Championship, an annual preseason college basketball tournament that is held at the Baha Mar Convention Center in Nassau, Bahamas. Georgia will open the tournament facing the Miami Hurricanes on Friday, Nov. 17 and will then play either the Kansas State Wildcats or Providence Friars in the championship or consolation game on Sunday, Nov. 19.

Georgia then returns home to host Winthrop on Friday, Nov. 24 before traveling to take on Florida State in Tallahassee on Wednesday, Nov. 29, which is an ACC-SEC Challenge matchup.

The six remaining non-conference contests for Georgia this season will all be played at Stegeman Coliseum — Mercer on Friday, Dec. 1, Georgia Tech on Tuesday, Dec. 5, High Point on Saturday, Dec. 16, Mount St. Mary’s on Wednesday, Dec. 20, North Florida on Friday, Dec. 22, and Alabama A&M on Saturday, Dec. 30.

Georgia’s SEC opponents for the 2023-24 season have also been announced. Here’s a look at who the Hoop Dawgs will face in SEC action:

HOME: Alabama, Arkansas, Auburn, Florida, LSU, Ole Miss, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Texas A&M

AWAY: Arkansas, Auburn, Florida, Kentucky, LSU, Mississippi State, Missouri, South Carolina, and Vanderbilt

UGA Basketball Schedule

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisement
Advertisement

2024 UGA Football Tickets

Advertisement

More in UGA Basketball