Stetson Bennett named to Davey O’Brien QB Class of 2022
Connect with us

UGA Football

Stetson Bennett named to Davey O’Brien QB Class of 2022

Stetson Bennett
Photo: Tony Walsh/UGA

UGA football senior quarterback Stetson Bennett has been named to the Davey O’Brien QB Class of 2022, the Davey O’Brien Foundation announced on Tuesday.

Bennett is one of 40 quarterbacks named to the Davey O’Brien QB Class of 2022 and he is now an official candidate to win the 2022 Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award.

Below is the complete list of quarterbacks named to the Davey O’Brien QB Class of 2022:

Holton Ahlers (East Carolina), Stetson Bennett (Georgia), Todd Centeio (James Madison), Jayden Daniels (LSU), Jaxson Dart (Ole Miss), Jayden de Laura (Arizona), Tommy DeVito (Illinois), Max Duggan (TCU), Dequan Finn (Toledo), Dillon Gabriel (Oklahoma), Jaren Hall (BYU), Frank Harris (UTSA), Sam Hartman (Wake Forest), Hendon Hooker (Tennessee), KJ Jefferson (Arkansas), Will Levis (Kentucky), Drake Maye (North Carolina), Grayson McCall (Coastal Carolina), J.J. McCarthy (Michigan), Tanner Mordecai (SMU), Bo Nix (Auburn), Aidan O’Connell (Purdue), Michael Penix Jr. (Washington), John Rhys Plumlee (UCF), Michael Pratt (Tulane), Austin Reed (WKU), Cameron Rising (Utah), Will Rogers (Mississippi State), Kurtis Rourke (Ohio), Spencer Sanders (Oklahoma State), Garrett Shrader (Syracuse), C.J. Stroud (Ohio State), Taulia Tagovailoa (Maryland), Dorian Thompson-Robinson (UCLA), Jordan Travis (Florida State), Clayton Tune (Houston), D.J. Uiagalelei (Clemson), Kyle Vantrease (Georgia Southern), Caleb Williams (USC) and Bryce Young (Alabama).

16 semifinalists for the awards will be chosen based on voting from the Davey O’Brien National Selection Committee as well as bonus ballots awarded from the first round of the Davey O’Brien Fan Vote.

The fan vote will take place on the Davey O’Brien Award social media platforms – Instagram, Twitter and Facebook. The first-round of voting is open now until Friday, Nov. 11 at 1:00pm ET. The 16 semifinalists will be named on Tuesday, Nov. 15, followed by the three finalists on Tuesday, Nov. 29. The winner will be announced live on Thursday, Dec. 8 on The Home Depot College Football Awards on ESPN.

The top-ranked Georgia Bulldogs (8-0) are next scheduled to host the No. 2 Tennessee Volunteers (8-0) at Dooley Field at Sanford Stadium in Athens, Ga., on Saturday, Nov. 5. The game will be televised by CBS at 3:30pm ET.

2022 UGA Football Schedule


2024 UGA Football Tickets


More in UGA Football