Brock Bowers named 2022 Biletnikoff Award semifinalist
Connect with us

UGA Football

Brock Bowers named 2022 Biletnikoff Award semifinalist

Brock Bowers
Photo: Tony Walsh/UGA

UGA football sophomore tight end Brock Bowers has been named a semifinalist for the 2022 Biletnikoff Award, according to an announcement from the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation.

Bowers is one of 12 players named as a semifinalist for the award, which recognizes the season’s outstanding receiver in college football. Any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, slot back, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award.

Below is a list of all 12 semifinalists for the 2022 Biletnikoff Award:

  • Jordan Addison, USC
  • Brock Bowers, Georgia
  • Nathaniel Dell, Houston
  • Josh Downs, North Carolina
  • Zay Flowers, Boston College
  • Marvin Harrison Jr., Ohio State
  • Xavier Hutchinson, Iowa State
  • Jalin Hyatt, Tennessee
  • Quentin Johnston, TCU
  • Charlie Jones, Purdue
  • Rashee Rice, SMU
  • Keylon Stokes, Tulsa

Three finalists for the 2022 Biletnikoff Award will be named on Tuesday, Nov. 29. The winner of the 2022 Biletnikoff Award will be announced live on ESPN on The Home Depot College Football Awards Show on Thursday, Dec. 8.

In his sophomore season in Athens, Brock Bowers has started in all 11 games so far and caught 41 passes for 625 yards and four touchdowns. Bowers has also rushed four times for 89 yards and three touchdowns.

The Bulldogs’ next game is on Saturday, Nov. 26 at home at Dooley Field at Sanford Stadium against the Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets. The game will be televised by ESPN at 12:00pm ET.

2022 UGA Football Schedule


2024 UGA Football Tickets


More in UGA Football