Georgia announces 2022-23 non-conference basketball schedule
Connect with us

UGA Basketball

Georgia announces 2022-23 non-conference basketball schedule

UGA Basketball
Photo: Tony Walsh/UGA

The Georgia Bulldogs announced their full non-conference basketball schedule for 2022-23 on Monday, which includes games against Notre Dame and Wake Forest.

Georgia will open their 2022-23 non-conference slate on Monday, Nov. 7 at home in Stegeman Coliseum in Athens, Ga., against the Western Carolina Catamounts.

Other opponents scheduled to visit Stegeman Coliseum this season include Miami OH (Monday, Nov. 14), Bucknell (Friday Nov. 18), East Tennessee State (Sunday, Nov. 27), Hampton (Wednesday, Nov. 30), Florida A&M (Friday, Dec. 2), Chattanooga (Wednesday, Dec. 21), and Rider (Friday, Dec. 30).

The Bulldogs will travel to face the Wake Forest Demon Deacons on Friday, Nov. 11 and the Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets on Tuesday, Dec. 6.

Georgia is also scheduled to compete in the 2022 Sunshine Slam at the Ocean Center in Daytona Beach, Fla. Georgia will face St. Joseph’s in the first round on Monday, Nov. 21, followed by either South Florida or UAB in the championship or consolation game on Tuesday, Nov. 22.

The Bulldogs are also scheduled to take on the Notre Dame Fighting Irish in a Holiday Hoopsgiving 2022 game. The contest will be played at State Farm Arena in Atlanta, Ga., on Sunday, Dec. 18.

In SEC action this season, Georgia is scheduled to host Auburn, Florida, Kentucky, LSU, Mississippi State, Missouri, Ole Miss, South Carolina, and Vanderbilt. Road SEC opponents include Alabama, Arkansas, Auburn, Florida, Kentucky, Ole Miss, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Texas A&M.

UGA Basketball Schedule

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Advertisement
Advertisement

2022 UGA Football Tickets

Advertisement

More in UGA Basketball