JT Daniels named to 2021 Maxwell Award Watch List
Connect with us

UGA Football

JT Daniels named to 2021 Maxwell Award Watch List

JT Daniels
Photo: Perry McIntyre/UGA

UGA football quarterback JT Daniels has been named to the 2021 Maxwell Award Watch List, the Maxwell Football Club has announced.

The Maxwell Award, named after Robert W. “Tiny” Maxwell, is an annual award given to the college football player of the year.

Other SEC football players named to the 2021 Maxwell Award Watch List include Brian Robinson (RB, Alabama), John Metchie (WR, Alabama), Treylon Burks (WR, Arkansas), Bo Nix (QB, Auburn), Tank Bigsby (RB, Auburn), Chris Rodriguez (RB, Kentucky), Kayshon Boutte (WR, LSU), Matt Corral (QB, Ole Miss), Jerrion Ealy (RB, Ole Miss), Kevin Harris (RB, South Carolina), and Isaiah Spiller (RB, Texas A&M).

The winner of the 2021 Maxwell Award will be announced at the Home Depot College Football Awards Show in December live on ESPN.

JT Daniels transferred to Georgia from USC and played in four games last season for the Bulldogs. He completed 80 of 119 passes (67.2%) for 1,231 yards and 10 touchdowns.

The Georgia Bulldogs are scheduled to open the 2021 season against the Clemson Tigers in the Duke’s Mayo Classic at Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, N.C., on Saturday, Sept. 4.

2021 UGA Football Schedule


2024 UGA Football Tickets


More in UGA Football