Carson Beck named to Davey O’Brien QB Class of 2023
Connect with us

UGA Football

Carson Beck named to Davey O’Brien QB Class of 2023

Carson Beck
Photo: Kari Hodges/UGAAA

UGA football junior quarterback Carson Beck has been named to the Davey O’Brien QB Class of 2023, the Davey O’Brien Foundation announced on Tuesday.

Beck is one of 35 quarterbacks named to the Davey O’Brien QB Class of 2023 and he is now an official candidate to win the 2023 Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award.

Carson Beck has led the Georgia Bulldogs to an undefeated 8-0 record and a 5-0 record in SEC action so far this season. He has completed 192-of-263 passes for 2,462 yards with 14 touchdowns. Beck has also rushed 32 times for 61 yards and three touchdowns.

Below is the complete list of quarterbacks named to the Davey O’Brien QB Class of 2023:

Drew Allar (Penn State), Carson Beck (Georgia), Davis Brin (Georgia Southern), Brady Cook (Missouri), Jayden Daniels (LSU), JT Daniels (Rice), Jaxson Dart (Ole Miss), Quinn Ewers (Texas), Dequan Finn (Toledo), Dillon Gabriel (Oklahoma), Darren Grainger (Georgia State), Frank Harris (UTSA), Sam Hartman (Notre Dame), Mikey Keene (Fresno State), Zac Larrier (Air Force), Drake Maye (North Carolina), Grayson McCall (Coastal Carolina), J.J. McCarthy (Michigan), Jordan McCloud (James Madison), Kyle McCord (Ohio State), Graham Mertz (Florida), Jalen Milroe (Alabama), Bo Nix (Oregon), Michael Penix Jr. (Washington), Michael Pratt (Tulane), Austin Reed (Western Kentucky), Kaidon Salter (Liberty), Shedeur Sanders (Colorado), Preston Stone (SMU), Taulia Tagovailoa (Maryland), Jordan Travis (Florida State), DJ Uiagalelei (Oregon State), Tyler Van Dyke (Miami), Cameron Ward (Washington State) and Caleb Williams (USC).

16 semifinalists for the awards will be chosen based on voting from the Davey O’Brien National Selection Committee as well as bonus ballots awarded from the first round of the Davey O’Brien Fan Vote.

The fan vote will take place on the Davey O’Brien Award social media platforms – Instagram, Twitter and Facebook. The first-round of voting is open now until Friday, Nov. 10 at 1:00pm ET. The 16 semifinalists will be named on Tuesday, Nov. 14, followed by the three finalists on Tuesday, Nov. 28. The winner will be announced live on Thursday, Dec. 7 on The Home Depot College Football Awards on ESPN.

The top-ranked Georgia Bulldogs (8-0) are next scheduled to host the 14th-ranked Missouri Tigers (7-1) on Saturday, Nov. 4 at Dooley Field at Sanford Stadium in Athens, Ga. The game will be televised by CBS at 3:30pm ET (Buy Tickets).

2023 UGA Football Schedule

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


2024 UGA Football Tickets


More in UGA Football