Brock Bowers named to 2023 Maxwell Award Watch List
Connect with us

UGA Football

Brock Bowers named to 2023 Maxwell Award Watch List

Brock Bowers
Photo: Perry McIntyre/UGA

UGA football tight end Brock Bowers has been named to the 2023 Maxwell Award Watch List, the Maxwell Football Club has announced.

The Maxwell Award, named after Robert W. “Tiny” Maxwell, is an annual award given to the college football player of the year.

Other SEC football players named to the 2023 Maxwell Award Watch List include Jase McClellan (RB, Alabama), KJ Jefferson (QB, Arkansas), Raheim Sanders (RB, Arkansas), Ricky Pearsall (WR, Florida), Devin Leary (QB, Kentucky), Jayden Daniels (QB, LSU), Malik Nabers (WR, LSU), Will Rogers (QB, Mississippi State), Quinshon Judkins (RB, Ole Miss), Spencer Rattler (QB, South Carolina), Antwane Wells (WR, South Carolina), Joe Milton (QB, Tennessee), and Will Sheppard (WR, Vanderbilt).

The winner of the 2023 Maxwell Award will be announced live on ESPN at the Home Depot College Football Awards Show in December.

Brock Bowers helped lead the Georgia Bulldogs to their second-consecutive national championship last season. The Bulldogs crushed the TCU Horned Frogs 65-7 in the College Football Playoff National Championship in Inglewood, Calif., and finished the season 15-0 overall (8-0 SEC).

In his two seasons in Athens, Bowers has 119 receptions for 1,824 yards and 20 touchdowns. He has also rushed 13 times for 165 yards and an additional four touchdowns.

The Georgia Bulldogs are scheduled to open the 2023 season on Saturday, Sept. 2 against the UT Martin Skyhawks at Dooley Field at Sanford Stadium in Athens, Ga. (Buy Tickets).

2023 UGA Football Schedule

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


2024 UGA Football Tickets


More in UGA Football