Three Bulldogs named to 2022 FWAA All-America Team
Connect with us

UGA Football

Three Bulldogs named to 2022 FWAA All-America Team

Georgia Bulldogs
Photo: Kayle Renie/UGA

Three UGA football players have been named to the 2022 Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) All-America First Team, according to an announcement on Monday.

Named to the team First Team were junior defensive lineman Jalen Carter, senior safety Christopher Smith, and sophomore tight end Brock Bowers.

The Georgia Bulldogs were the only school to place three players on the First Team and the only schools to have two on defense.

The Big Ten led all conferences with nine players named to the FWAA All-America Team, while the SEC was second with seven.

Below is the complete FWAA All-America Team for the 2022 season:

QB Caleb Williams, USC
RB Blake Corum, Michigan
RB Bijan Robinson, Texas
WR Marvin Harrison Jr., Ohio State
WR Jalin Hyatt, Tennessee
TE Brock Bowers, Georgia
OL Steve Avila, TCU
OL Paris Johnson Jr., Ohio State
OL John Michael Schmitz, Minnesota
OL Peter Skoronski, Northwestern
C Olusegun Oluwatimi, Michigan

DL Jalen Carter, Georgia
DL Calijah Kancey, Pitt
DL Tuli Tuipulotu, USC
DL Tyree Wilson, Texas Tech
LB Will Anderson Jr., Alabama
LB Jack Campbell, Iowa
LB Ivan Pace Jr., Cincinnati
DB Emmanuel Forbes, Mississippi State
DB Clark Phillips III, Utah
DB Chris Smith, Georgia
DB Devon Witherspoon, Illinois

K Christopher Dunn, N.C. State
P Tory Taylor, Iowa
KR Lideatrick Griffin, Mississippi State
PR Derius Davis, TCU
AP Zach Charbonnet, UCLA

QB Max Duggan, TCU
RB Israel Abanikanda, Pitt
RB Mohamed Ibrahim, Minnesota
WR Josh Downs, North Carolina
WR Rashee Rice, SMU
TE Michael Mayer, Notre Dame
OL Joe Alt, Notre Dame
OL Nick Broeker, Ole Miss
OL O’Cyrus Torrence, Florida
OL Andrew Vorhees, USC
C Alex Forsyth, Oregon

DL Felix Anudike-Uzomah, Kansas State
DL Tyler Davis, Clemson
DL Isaiah Foskey, Notre Dame
DL Mike Morris, Michigan
LB Tommy Eichenberg, Ohio State
LB Jason Henderson, Old Dominion
LB Drew Sanders, Arkansas
DB Erick Hallett II, Pitt
DB Tre’Vius Hodges-Tomlinson, TCU
DB Joey Porter Jr., Penn State
DB John Torchio, Wisconsin

K Joshua Karty, Stanford
P Bryce Baringer, Michigan State
KR Milan Tucker, App State
PR Kool-Aid McKinstry, Alabama
AP Chase Brown, Illinois

The top-ranked Georgia Bulldogs are scheduled to face the fourth-ranked Ohio State Buckeyes in the College Football Playoff Semifinal at the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl on Saturday, Dec. 31 at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Ga. The game will be televised by ESPN at 8:00pm ET.

2022 UGA Football Schedule


2024 UGA Football Tickets


More in UGA Football