Tre' McKitty named to 2020 John Mackey Award Watch List
Connect with us

UGA Football

Tre’ McKitty named to 2020 John Mackey Award Watch List

Tre' McKitty
Photo: Tallahasse Democrat-USA TODAY NETWORK

UGA graduate student tight end Tre’ McKitty has been named to the 2020 John Mackey Award Watch List, The Friends of John Mackey have announced.

McKitty, who previously played for the Florida State Seminoles, is one of 36 tight ends on the 2020 John Mackey list. The award is given annually to the most outstanding collegiate tight end.

The winner of the 2020 John Mackey Award will be announced in December and then presented at The Home Depot College Football Awards Show.

Other SEC tight ends named to the 2020 John Mackey Award watch List include Kye Pitts (Jr., Florida), Arik Gilbert (Fr., LSU), Carl Tucker (Sr., Alabama), Justin Riggs (Sr., Kentucky), Kenny Yeboah (Sr., Ole Miss), Daniel Parker (Jr., Missouri), Jaylen Wydermyer (So., Texas A&M), and Nick Muse (Jr., South Carolina).

Tre’ McKitty, a native of Wesley Chapel, Fla., started in 10 of 12 games in 2019 for Florida State and recorded 23 receptions for 241 yards. Overall, McKitty has caught 50 passes for 520 yards and two touchdowns in his college career.

The Georgia Bulldogs are currently scheduled to open the 2020 season on Monday, Sept. 7 (Labor Day) against the Virginia Cavaliers in the Chick-fil-A Kickoff at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Ga.

UGA Football Schedule


2024 UGA Football Tickets


More in UGA Football